Prospers.ORG Prosper Forum

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Prospers.ORG!   Login here

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hi all! New here and new to Prosper!  (Read 4728 times)

boylen33

• View Profile
Hi all! New here and new to Prosper!
« on: September 15, 2010, 10:58:10 pm »

Hi guys!  I'm a newbie!

I found this site on Google and thought it might be of some help.  Just looking for some feedback.

I recently created a listing for a loan on Prosper.  My husband and I are buying our first home and we need the loan for a down payment and closing costs.  We are doing seller financing and will be eligible for the first time homebuyer tax credit, so we plan to pay the loan in full within 4 months. 

So far, after two days, my loan is 26% funded.  Is this good or bad?  Also, what are the chances of the interest rate being bid down if my loan does reach 100% funding?  It is currently at a gaudy 30%, which is ridiculous, considering I have a 730 credit score with no problems whatsoever, plus my husband's income (which could not be included in the loan application).

So, what are the chances of my loan being funded 100%? 

Thanks guys!

Urbi_et_Orbi

• "Lock Him Up" - Suspended Since 9/3/2009
    • View Profile
Re: Hi all! New here and new to Prosper!
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2010, 11:47:51 pm »

Welcome.

Do you have a link to your listing?
Mothandrust: "Why's he off the ballot in Colorado but it's OK for the other 48 states and Hawaii to vote for him"
https://www.prospers.org/forum/index.php?topic=37264.msg807090#msg807090

triad

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2010, 11:53:09 pm »

I see from your other post that you are buying a house from a seller who will carry the note.