Prospers.ORG Prosper Forum

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Prospers.ORG!   Login here

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: So I signed up for Prosper Premier...  (Read 16393 times)

DoItRight

• View Profile
So I signed up for Prosper Premier...
« on: September 02, 2012, 11:38:34 am »

I'm new to prosper. I sign up for a premier account, transfer my money in, and ask for my money to be allocated as follows:
100% 5 year term
AA- 15%
A- 20%
B- 20%
C- 20%
D- 15%
E- 5%
HR- 5%

I come back a few days later to look at my account and what do I see? About 50% of the bids placed for 3yr HR notes (totaling about 10% of the cash value in my account). WTF? ???

So I call up my advisor at prosper (can't remember if they call him an "advisor", but each Premier customer has go-to man assigned to the account) and say, "I asked for my cash to be invested only in notes with 5 year terms, so please stop buying HR notes and I'm going to buy some notes for myself just to help tweak the allocation." The advisor literally spends the next 45 minutes bragging about how he manages a $500k account for another Premier customer and arguing with me about how I shouldn't sign up for premier service if I'm not going to let their "analysts" do their job?  ???

If their "analysts" did their job correctly then I wouldn't have to look over their shoulders...now I see they're loading me up on D rated notes while I still have only a tiny sliver of B rated notes (been watching B rated notes being bought by other investors while going unpurchased by my "premier analyst"). I also noticed that the "Automated Quick Invest" feature doesn't seem to actually buy notes that fit the screen (lots of notes show up with the search, yet the AQI doesn't buy them).