Prospers.ORG Prosper Forum

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Prospers.ORG!   Login here

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: DarkStar  (Read 9370 times)

JoeyTurks

• View Profile
DarkStar
« on: March 18, 2008, 07:57:17 pm »

Man, I must be crazy. I've been reading for days now and I'm still willing to lend on Prosper.

On to the details...

What is your experience in P2P lending?
None so far. Oh, I've loaned small sums to friends when they needed it but I've never done anything like Prosper before.

How did you end up at Prospers.org?
Google. I'd seen comments elsewhere about changes at Prosper so I did a search and ended up here. I decided to join because I wanted to see what people REALLY thought. I have nothing against moderated forums, but I don't think I'll find many unbiased opinions on the .com forums.

Where to do you live?
In a house. Okay, I'm in PA. More than that you don't need to know.

What do you do?
I'm in retail. It sucks, but it helps pay the bills and allows me to have a life outside of work.

Other investing experience?
Not much. Managing 401k's for me and my wife is about it.

Other hobbies?
Photography, being a homeowner. What do you mean, that's not a hobby? It is the way I do it.

Anyway, um, hi.

rilesemo

• personal ad #555
    • View Profile
Re: DarkStar
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2008, 08:02:36 pm »

Hello and welcome. You will get more then just people opinions on prosper  ;)

Tokyo Joe

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2008, 08:22:05 pm »

Welcome aboard DarkStar.  This is an interesting place.  Lenders who actively lend, and ex-lenders who will never lend again rub shoulders here, sometimes fractuously.  But we need both types to have a complete picture.  :)

hoosier500

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2008, 08:27:51 pm »

CSN and/or Y?
Rah Rah Maconaquah!

DakotahFury

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2008, 08:28:09 pm »

Greetings and salutations...  :)