Prospers.ORG Prosper Forum

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Prospers.ORG!   Login here

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Refugee from the heavily moderate boards  (Read 4612 times)

specialev

• View Profile
    • KEXP
Refugee from the heavily moderate boards
« on: April 07, 2008, 08:28:50 pm »

What is your experience in P2P lending?

I've been lending on prosper since February 2007 and plan to continue to do so for the forseeable future.  I am working hard to save money now as I am interested in getting into private mortgage investing in the next few years.  I would likely have to take out a HELOC loan to get into that and as I don't have 20% equity in my house yet, there wouldn't be much point.  I want to continue this P2P lending scheme, but I would prefer to secure my money with property as opposed to nothing. 

How did you end up at Prospers.org?

I came here after realizing how heavily moderated the coroporate prosper forum is.  I realized there must be something better. 

Where do you live?

Seattle

What do you do? 

Liaison Engineer at the Boeing company

Other Hobbies?

I've been an avid snowboarder since switching over from skiing when I was an adolescent 14 years ago.  Home improvement and automobiles also interest me.  I am now trying to get into sailing.  I am going on a short vacation in the next few days to sail a boat to Everett Wa from San Pedro Ca.  Not my boat, but one belonging to a more affluent fellow looking for a deckhand.       

Tokyo Joe

• View Profile
Re: Refugee from the heavily moderate boards
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2008, 09:00:51 pm »

Welcome aboard.  It is what it is.  Some of the most brilliant minds of things Prosper are inside these humble walls...  I'm not one of them, I mostly provide "color"  :)

Navy-slush-fund

• Tubing on the St. Lawrence
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2008, 09:11:17 pm »